When Your Hands Match Your Lips

10846610_892878134058563_1781523953_n

1908455_10204159717571150_1381190810187511384_n

This is a good look for my hands right?

As I promised, some more blog pictures as well as what I used for this chilly, but charming shoot.  I’m not exaggerating when I say that our hands were the color of my lips.

Base: Too Faced Primer

Foundation: Ready Set Gorgeous by Covergirl in 115 blended with my Beauty Blender

Concealer: Ready Set Gorgeous by Covergirl in Fair & Maybelline Instage Age Rewind Eraser for Dark Circles in Light Pale

Cheeks: Covergirl Instant Cheekbones ( This is a 3 color palette, I do not have the name for it and the link does not have the colors that I have)

Highlighter: Anastasia Beverly Hills Highlighter that came in the palette

Eyebrows: Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Pomade in Taupe with her #12 brush

Powder: MakeUp Forever HD powder

Contour: Anastasia Beverly Hills Contour Kit

Eyes: Blue Eyes Smashbox (this has been discontinued), NYX Super Skinny Eyeliner, Make Up Forever Mascara in Smoky Extravagant , Sephora White Liner, Rimmel London Eyeshadow Stick in Bulletproof Beige, Andrea Fake Lashes Black 15

Lips: NYX Transylvania, Rimmel London Exaggerate lip liner in Innocent, Revlon Colorburst Matte Balm in Shameless 10631255_734272753329558_2060992319229128046_o

10836571_892878147391895_1813155119_n

Hair: Alyssa Wobschall from HaiRevolutionSalon.  Alyssa used a level 6 cool slate from the all-nutrient certified organic color line.  I go in at least once every 6 weeks for a cut or a color, and now with me wanting to go over to the dark side for the winter, I’ve visited her three times in the past few months to get my color just how I like it.  My hair tends to pull a lot of warmth and gold tones & can start to look dingy and brassy.  So she tried a new color she hadn’t used before and we will see how this takes to my hair.  Don’t expect your stylist to get your color right the first time,  your hair sometimes has a mind of it’s own, a color that looks good on you, may look terrible on another person because of the way their hair is.  (I’m no color expert, just had years of experience).  I will say this is my favorite color so far as well as cut.  Yay Alyssa!

Dress, Boots, Hat: Target

Purse: Kohls

MAKE UP

My make up for this shoot was a little different than normal.  I wanted to make sure that it fit with the “old polaroid” vibe we 10636072_734272749996225_7981773569513643476_nwere trying to achieve as well as show up on the photographs in a way that was appealing to my viewers.  What I mean by this is, I want you to clearly see what products I used and where I used them, I wasn’t going for a natural look by any means.  I wanted to go bold, vintage, & powerful.  I wanted to make my upper lash line very thick and dark with the help of fake eyelashes because I knew we were going to get some artsy fartsy shots of me looking down.  I also wanted to really make use of my Anastasia Beverly Hills Contour palette because it’s safe to say I’m obsessed.  I don’t have the proper brush for it yet, but I do have a tapered brush that works well for the cheek contouring and more dense brush for under my eyes for the lighter contouring, I then blend it all together so it’s more uniform with my handy-dandy beauty blender.

I will be making a post dedicated to the contouring palette because it’s just so amazing that transformation that your face can take when it is used properly.  (I’m still learning, the pigmentation is legit.  Be careful)10847057_892878137391896_520958312_n

Some new products that I used this time were mostly drugstore brands.  Everyone is raving about the Kylie Jenner plump lip craze which actually can easily be achieved by lining your lips with a nude liner.  Granted I had a color on my lip, it still gave me a a nice little pout without trying.  My brother’s girlfriend sent me a picture of her wearing the Revlon Colorburst Matte Balm in Shameless and suggested I try it.  It really is some incredible stuff.  It is very opaque and like the title says, matte.  It stays on and really doesn’t bleed.

Otherwise, most of the products used, I have posted about before and it will easily be accessible once my brother and I get my website finished.  So until then I will still be posting but just know that when “______ & ______” goes viral, there will be specific places for “products used” and you can readily access them without having to go through all my previous postings.

10846816_892878150725228_606834130_n

B.

Leave a Reply

