Christmas Wish List!

I’m so excited about this post!!  Hopefully I can make it short and sweet.  This year Adam and I honestly had to think really hard about what we wanted for Christmas, because honestly I worry more about getting people the perfect gift than I do thinking about what I want.  So naturally, now that I have everyone on my list done.  Yes, Done!!! I can focus on whats been on my wish list!

First off, this little beaut right here.  The Clarisonic!    s1627207-main-hero-300

**This was taken off the Sephora website in the description 

What it does:
From the creators of the Sonicare® toothbrush comes the Clarisonic® Mia set, featuring the handy to-go sized version of the original, groundbreaking Clarisonic Brush. Sonic technology first changed the way we clean our teeth, now it’s changing how we cleanse our skin. The sonic frequency moves Clarisonic’s soft, gentle brush back and forth at more than 300 times per second, thoroughly clearing pores and skin’s surface.

Here are some of the benefits this revolutionary skincare tool delivers:
– Removes makeup six times better than traditional methods.
– Clears pores and reduces the appearance of pore size.
– Cleanses so thoroughly that skincare products absorb better.
– Creates noticeably healthier looking skin.

Thes00099362-01e boots are from Forever21.  I always have a hard time investing in a lot of money for a good pair of boots because I always change my style.  I would rather have 10 pairs of boots varying in different styles than two or three pairs of really nice boots.  (That’s just me though)  These I like because after reading the reviews, they aren’t supposed to fall down and slouch like some suede boots can.

Now this little nugget is real slick.  It’s from www.thecontainerstore.com.  I have a white desk that serves as my vanity and this thing is both classy, modern, and clean.  It also has LOTS of storage which is good for me because I may have a make up problem.

10064434gClarityWideStackingDrawer_6

I asked my dearest brother for this gem…the Anastasia Beverly Hills contour kit has been on my radar for a while but it has always been sold out, and I still have a contour palette that I love but if this palette quality is anything in comparison to the quality of her dipbrow pomade, or her brow wiz, I have to have it.  Josh, are you reading? I have to have this!!

s1615186-main-zoom

I love gift sets, they are practical and are usually a lot cheaper than if you would buy the items at their regular price.  I’ve tried samples of Glam Glow and I would love to have a wider selection of their products and to test them out.  My skin is so goofy during the winter!s1651934-main-hero-300

What it is formulated to do:
This trio of products reveals smooth, hydrated, healthy-looking skin. The non-drying Hydrating Treatment mask delivers instant, extreme hydration while replenishing, restoring, and calming the skin. The multitasking Clearing Treatment helps fight all common skin concerns for mind-blowing results, leaving you with seemingly poreless skin. The Tinglexfoliate Treatment contains super antioxidants and minerals that work together to tingle, exfoliate, brighten, tighten, and resurface in as little as 10 minutes, leaving you with a youthful radiant complexion.

**Taken from Sephora.com

I’m always on the lookout for new brushes, I love seeing how much of a difference a good brush can make on your face.  This set is by Morphee.  Jaclyn Hill talks about this brush line in one of her blogs about October Favorites.  So looking into it more, seeing a whole set like this, for such a good price, it’s something that I would like to experiment with!  Sometimes I feel when you want a good brush, you are paying more for the brand name than you are the brush. 2C6A1471_copy

Of course, Christmas wouldn’t be complete without my signature scent from my parents, Burberry The Beat.  I order it off of http://www.fragrancenet.com/  because they have the best prices!

Burberry_beat_3__20121_zoom

Another thing I am getting into is Essential Oils.  I would love to become a seller for them through Doterra.  I feel that the amount of meds that I am could be cut in half if I went for a more natural approach.  I can’t speak much about essential oils because I am not well versed in it AT ALL but, I did attend a party and everything made so much sense that it wouldn’t hurt to try! I do have Serenity and Lemongrass ordered.  Serenity we are going to put in our air filter in our house so it filters throughout the house. Maybe get me off my Ativan and be able to sleep without meds at night.  The lemon grass is for a pressure point in my ear that is supposed to help with my bladder.  So hell, lets try it.

Serenity relaxes the mind and body while creating a sense of peace and well-being.

  • Features Lavender, Sweet Marjoram, Roman Chamomile, Ylang Ylang, and Hawaiian Sandalwood essential oils and vanilla bean
  • Creates a perfect escape with its calming, renewing fragrance
  • Supports restful sleep
  • Diffuses into a subtle aroma, ideal for aromatic benefits
  • serenity342x524lemongrass342x524

Of course I also asked for gift cards for some local beauty salons here for manicures, pedicures, and massages.  Those never get old.  Like I said earlier, my list is pretty short because I honestly didn’t know what I needed this Christmas,  I am more excited about seeing everyone open up my gifts than I am receiving my own!

Would you guys like a Christmas list written by Adam?  I’ll talk to him and see what he thinks…but basically my advice for you when it comes to Christmas gifts is think of stuff you don’t want to buy for yourself, maybe because your husband may not approve of the thing that you want to buy (me asking for make up) or you know you don’t really NEED something but you want it (my makeup brush set).

Happy Holidays to all.  Remember do not shop on Thanksgiving.  Save it for time with your family.  No gift is worth making other people work on their holiday.

  IMG_0607

XOXO

Leave a Reply

